facebook page twitter page xing page
German English

ITALIAN PIANO CONCERTOS COLLECTION

Pietro Massa's Cooperation with DeutschlandRadio

The cooperation between DeutschlandRadio Kultur, the Label Myricae Classics and Naxos U.S.A. is supporting Pietro Massa for the realization of several CD-recordings dedicated to the Italian Piano Repertoire.

Today, the music market is showing a strong tendency towards the homogenization of the range of culture on offer. As a consequence, the works of many composers are hardly performed, even though they hold a significant position in the development of the history of music.

The project would like to focus on these rarities, which would otherwise remain undiscovered, and thus contribute to their historical contextualization.

In 2016, four recordings realized with the Neubrandenburger Philharmonic will be released:

FERRUCCIO BUSONI
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra with Male Choir in C Major Op. 39

GIUSEPPE MARTUCCI
Symphony in d Minor No. 1 and Piano Concerto in D minor Op. 40

OTTORINO RESPIGHI
Piano Concerto in A minor (1902) and Toccata for Piano and Orchestra

ALFREDO CASELLA
Divertimento "Scarlattiana" (Hommage to Domenico Scarlatti) and Solo PIano Works

Naxos U.S.A. in Cooperation with I-Tunes, MP3-Amazon und Spotify enables the Digital Distribution worldwide.

massa images

A STUDIOLOFT IN THE BERLIN-CITY

A newspaper article by Ralf Schönball
(Der Tagesspiegel, 30th of January 2015)

"The Steinway piano, the concert pianist Pietro Massa has bought from the Berliner Philharmoniker, comes in his new loft on the Friedrichstrasse. The most part of 120 square meters, which he will apply in front of the Jewish Museum, is for his agency office Massa Koncertmanagement GmbH. Pietro will live in the southern Friedrichstrasse also, but in a small space. More is not allowed, because the project "Frizz23" must offer one thing in particular: production space for creative people from the bustling scene.

Because with this concept the cooperative won a few days ago the bid for the 2.400-square-meters plot in a spectacular award decision. The 2.4 million euros that Berlin receives from the cooperative were not the maximum possible revenue for the state coffers. Half a million euros more would be transferred to the winning bidder. But the plot seller, the state-owned "Berlin Wholesale Market", decided against the developer of - felt - hundreds block with hip luxury apartments - and in favor of an alternative concept.

Now, they have to get serious, the survival artists who created from the wastelands, ruins and niches of the city the myth of unfinished metropolis: Matthew Griffin, the Canadian who has lived for 22 years in Berlin and who has already built with his wife Britta Jürgens an architectural firm with an attached guest house, the "minilofts". Another piece of this "homemade city" of Berlin's residents, he says, will now occur on the Friedrichstrasse: writers, painters, graphic artists and designers, who get away from home with the scurrying children and need peace for their work, have joined as companions.

For years, the developers of the project had to talk and to write, must convince - because everyone could express his opinions and concerns in the previous "discursive process": from the neighborhood, the politics and the creative scene. Perhaps, this land allocation, in which not the price, but the concept was the decisive factor, will become the prime example of the long-awaited and politically agreed "New Property Concept" of the Berlin Senate.

Also a roof terrace is planned and a small market hall and a cafe on the ground floor of the lodging. And if the Bessel Park is once created, then a beautiful new piece of old Kruezberg will occur here".

massa images

facebook page twitter page xing page
Deutsch Englisch

DIE ITALIENISCHE KLAVIERLITERATUR

Italienische Klavierkonzerte in Kooperation mit DeutschlandRadio

Die Kooperation zwischen DeutschlandRadio Kultur, dem Label Myricae Classics und Naxos Deutschland ermöglicht gerade die Umsetzung eines diskografischen Projekts mit dem Ziel, eine Serie von Italienischen Klaviekonzerten zu veröffentlichen.

Der heutige Musikmarkt zeigt eine starke Tendenz zur Nivellierung des kulturellen Angebots. Darunter leiden die Werke von vielen Komponisten, die trotz ihrer Bedeutung für die Entwicklung der Musikgeschichte kaum gespielt werden.

Wir möchten die Aufmerksamkeit insbesondere auf solche unentdeckten Raritäten des Italienischen Musikrepertoires richten und einen Beitrag zu deren historischer Kontextualisierung leisten.

Im Jahr 2016 werden vier Aufnahmen in Zusammenarbeit mit der Neubrandenburger Philharmonie veröffentlicht:

FERRUCCIO BUSONI
Concerto für Klavier und Orchester mit Männerchor C-Dur Op. 39

GIUSEPPE MARTUCCI
Symphonie d-Moll Nr. 1 und Klavierkonzert d-Moll Op. 40

OTTORINO RESPIGHI
Klaiverkonzert a-Moll (1902) und Toccata für Klavier und Orchester

ALFREDO CASELLA
Divertimento "Scarlattiana" (Hommage an Domenico Scarlatti) und Klavierwerke

Der Digital-Vertrieb wird durch Naxos U.S.A. in Kooperation mit I-Tunes, MP3-Amazon und Spotify weltweit gewährleistet.

massa images

EIN STUDIOLOFT IN DER BERLIN-CITY

Ein Zeitungsartikel von Ralf Schönball
(Der Tagesspiegel, 30. Januar 2015)

"Der Steinway-Flügel, den Konzertpianist Pietro Massa den Berliner Philharmonikern abgekauft hat, kommt mitten rein in sein neues Loft auf der Friedrichstrasse. Den großten Teil der 120 Quadratmeter, die er gegenüber vom Jüdischen Museum beziehen wird, wird zum Büro seiner Agentur Massa Konzertmanagement GmbH. Wohnen will Pietro an der südlichen Friedrichstraße auch. Aber auf kleinem Raum. Mehr ist auch nicht erlaubt. Denn das Projekt "Frizz23" muss vor allem eins bieten: Produktionsflächen für Kreative aus der pulsierenden Szene.

Denn mit diesem Konzept hat die Genossenschaft vor wenigen Tagen den Zuschlag bekommen für das 2.400 Quadratmeter große Grundstück in einer spektakulären Vergabeentscheidung. Denn die 2,4 Millionen Euro, die Berlin von der Genossenschaft erhält, waren nicht der maximal mögliche Ertrag für die Landeskassen. Eine halbe Million Euro mehr hätte der Höchstbietende überwiesen. Doch der Grundstücksverkäufer, die landeseigene "Berliner Großmarkt", entschied sich gegen den Entwickler eines - gefühlt - hunderten Blocks mit hippen Luxusappartements - und zugunsten des alternativen Konzeptes.

Nun müssen sie Ernst machen, die Überlebenskünstler, die aus den Brachen, Ruinen und Nischen der Stadt den Mythos der unfertigen Metropole erzeugt haben: Matthew Griffin, der Kanadier, der seit 22 Jahren in Berlin lebt und mit seiner Frau Britta Jürgens schon in der Friedrichstadt ein Architekturbüro mit angeschlossenem Gästehaus errichtet hat, die "Minilofts". Ein weiteres Stück dieser von Berlins Bewohnern "selbst gemachten Stadt", wie er sagt, soll nun an der Friedrichstraße entstehen: Schriftsteller, Maler, Grafiker, Designer, die raus aus dem Haushalt mit den wuselnden Kindern müssen und Ruhe für ihre Arbeit brauchen, sind als Genossen beigetreten.

Jahrelang haben die Entwickler dafür reden, schreiben, überzeugen müssen - weil beim zuvor gelaufnenen "Diskursiven Verfahren" wirklich jeder seine Meinungen und Bedenken äußern konnte: Aus dem Kiez, der Politik und der Kreativszene. Vielleicht wird diese Grundstücksvergabe, bei der nicht der Preis, sondern das Konzept den Ausschlag gab, deshalb zum Musterbeispiel für das lang ersehnte und politisch beschlossene "Neue Liegenschaftskonzept" des Senats.

Auch eine Dachterrasse ist geplant und eine kleine Markthalle sowie ein Café im Erdgeschoss des Quartiers. Und wenn der Besslepark erst einmal angelegt ist, entsteht hier ein schönes neues Stück altes Kruezberg".

massa images